Engineering Design Celebration

Team Detail

400: UD Formula SAE

Team Members:

John Muller, Chase Lawrence, John Marcinizyn, Qasim Shaikh, Heqing Huang, Yujie Xi, Chet Hoober, William Melick, Loren Tomlin, Lucas Jenkins, Sean Henery, Kyle Morris, Brendan Leonard, Panayiotis Kalamaras, Seiji O’Brien

Sponsor: UD Department of Mechanical Engineering – FSAE

Sponsor Description: 

Every year the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) International, a group comprised of more than 128,000 engineers and technical experts, hosts several Formula SAE design series internationally. The University of Delaware has an associated student organization (Blue Hen Racing) which competes annually at the competition held in Ontario CA, generally during the third full week of June. Each year the majority of the competition vehicle is designed and built from scratch including chassis, suspension, drivetrain and ergonomics/controls.

Faculty Advisor: Prof. Steven Timmins

Presentation Time: 4:00 – 6:00

Room #: Pencader 117